[Product Review] Benefit Cosmetics Lolli Tint

120513_15443_BS_BP_Benefit_Tints_Billboard_ns

Yesterday, my uncle bought me the lolli tint from the Benefit Cosmetics Tint Collection as a Valentines Day present. I liked it so much that I decided to use the tint as my next product to write a review on. First of all, the container is really pretty. The design is simple, but it’s still cute enough to attract your eyes. Everything about the tint is similar to a nail polish bottle. If the bottle didn’t say “tint” on it, I’m pretty sure I would’ve accidentally used it as nail polish.The smell is obviously really sweet, but there’s nothing much that is special about the smell.

8802308784158

The lolli tint can be used both on your lips and cheeks, but I don’t recommend using it on your cheeks. Because it’s a tint, it stains easily and is really hard to apply. Many people think that applying tint to your dry cheeks work, but it’s actually the opposite. Since tint itself dries up really quickly, it does not serve as a moisturiser. It is true that the tint stains your skin which is why many people use applicators to apply tint. I personally don’t like using applicators because the tint dries up on the applicator and leaves barely anything to apply on to yourself. I mean, it’s not the applicator that needs the makeup, it’s us. So even if it stains your skin, I still recommend using your hands. Anyways, it comes off easily with a little bit of water or wipes.

My most favourite part of this tint is the colour. It’s not too solid nor is it too bland. I think that it’s the perfect colour for teenagers like me. I only apply one layer because if I apply more than one, it starts to look a bit clownish or should I say, funky. Honestly, I think that the opinions on this tint would be more diverse. Many people have mixed ideas on tint because of the hardness of applying it but if you’re obsessed with tint, then I strongly recommend the Benefit Cosmetics Lolli Tint. If I ever have a chance to, then I want to try the other tints from the Benefit Cosmetics Tint Collection.

Leave a comment