[Product Review] The LUSH Ocean Salt Exfoliator

img_2228_2img_2231_2

Last year, for Christmas, I received the LUSH Ocean Salt Exofoliator as a present, but I never had the chance to use it. Since I had nothing to write a product review on for my blog this week, I tried the LUSH Ocean salt I received. Honestly, I don’t like exofilators because I get lazy easily and I hate waiting, but the LUSH ocean salt was worth the waiting. When you hear “salt”, then obviously, you would think “Wouldn’t it hurt if you apply it on your face?” The answer is “Nope.” As long as you mix the exfoliator evenly,it comes out really creamy and smooth. The exfoliator does smell like the ocean, but it didn’t bother me at all because the smell of lime was much more stronger.

Lately, my skin has been very dry because of the mango season but the ocean salt helped my skin become less rough. It’s much more effectible and healthier than those lotions and moisturizers out there. I recommend the exfoliator for those who have dry skin, especially for the winter. I don’t recommend this for people with oily skin because it may clog your pores. Overall, I really liked this product and if I had the chance to, I would purchase it again. 🙂

Leave a comment