My First Ever Food Review!!!! Godiva Ice Cream!!!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yesterday, one of my friends came back from her vacation to Japan and brought back for me ice cream from Godiva!!!! Last summer, I ate a chocolate vanilla cone at a Godiva store in Japan, so I was really excited when she got me this. She got me two flavours, the hazelnut chocolate chip and the cacao vanilla. They both tasted like Heaven.

The hazelnut chocolate chip was my favourite one. Personally, I don’t enjoy chocolate that much because it hurts my stomach, but I didn’t experience any stomach aches with this ice cream. The chocolate tastes really fresh and the ice cream itself is really creamy. The hazelnuts were nothing like the icky nuts you find in normal ice cream. They were really crunchy to the point that I found myself finishing all the hazelnut even before I finished half of the ice cream.

The cacao vanilla was very delicious as well. It sort of has a peculiar taste, but I think it’s a must for people who love coffee, like me. The vanilla is creamy and doesn’t feel heavy at all. Do you know that dreamy taste of when you add a millions of layers of whipped cream on your coffee? It tastes just like that, but even more delicious.

I am really pleased with both of these ice creams. I am truly thankful for my friends who know my love of food ❤ .Godiva is officially my favourite ice cream brand now. What’s your favourite ice cream brand?

Leave a comment